Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pete Knight

State Farm® Insurance Agent Pete Knight

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dmytro Mykhailov

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Really happy how interaction went. I was just browsing for different insurance provider, filled form, they called me, we figured out different options for payments/coverages and signed. Everything took less than half an hour. Special kudos to Elizabeth Garcia, she made this switch super easy, convenient and accommodating :)"

Ali Khan

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Miss Lisa helped me get my State Farm insurance. She stayed on the phone till 7:00pm even though she gets off work at 5:00pm miss Lisa was very helpful and patient with me. Answered all of my questions. I highly recommend State Farm and her services. She is awesome!"

Melissa Castillo

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa was amazing! she made this process so easy for me and helped me save $$$, Went above and beyond for me, will definitely refer my family and friends to her. Thank you Lisa!"

Edward Garza

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa she is great thanks for helping me.."

Steven lusk

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to say thank you again to Pete and Elizabeth for there great service and prices. Price was even better than my previous company I had been using for years. If you are looking for a great prices and great customer service Pete is the guy to see in McKinney. Thank you Robert S."

Pratik Uprety

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service by Elizabeth on competitive premium."

Dante Banks

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete Knight has put together a team that is both competent and compassionate about their work! Lisa Simpson, hands down is one of the best agents I have ever worked with! Keep up the great work..."

Life Of Big Chris

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Rates Great People Ask for Roxanne She the Best"

Collin Lightfoot

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete is the GOAT! Personable and willing to go out of his way to help you. I can call this guy at anytime of the day and he is ready jump in the mud with me to get things taken care of. He’s always invited to the BBQ !"

Tony Piazza

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience working with Mr. Knight. He really took the time to explain all the options and worked hard to get everything set up correctly."

Russelle Wade

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete Knight is the best agent I have ever had or heard about and I am 74 so I can rely on him to help me and keep me informed about what I need to know. Always helpful. Never had a agent like him and will stay with him forever."

June C

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so glad to have found Pete Knight's agency, the moment I walked into the office I felt a great vibe. The girls, Lisa and Elizabeth were very welcoming and I can see they enjoy working with State Farm. The service I received from Pete was great! I recommend you talk with Pete and his great staff."

Karolyn Palitza

March 4, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great help in getting information on home and auto insurance information. Thank you Elizabeth Garcia Vasquez! You made the process easy!"

C D

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Pete and his staff. They are knowledgeable and helpful. I purchased auto, home, and life insurance from Pete and would definitely recommend this office."

Odessa Daniels

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have missed this company now I am back with this awesome. Pete your are an awesome, wonderful, and a blessing to all that encounter you. God bless."

Janice Mitchell

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete will always bend over backwards to help you in any way he can. I have called late and has always answered. Thank you Pete for everything!!!"

Ken Holmes

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete is great! Wonderful customer service and very responsive."

ARITRA DAS

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and always for help..Pete is always text away . Pete have been assisting me for more than 4 yrs and never had any issues He assisted one time when i was travelling to India for vacation and something urgent came up"

Curt Webber

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete Knight is excellent! He is incredibly responsive and answers all my questions in a very matter of fact way. We don’t have the most complex set up for our RVs, home and cars but maybe more complicated than most. Highly recommend you give Pete a call."

Mason Marquis

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete was very patient with me as I worked through a tricky home insurance policy on my rental. His service and dedication to his clients best interests makes him an easy choice for insurance."

Adrianna Monge

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of being connected to Pete Knight at State Farm. I spoke with Lisa Simpson, who was incredibly helpful and personable. I got a quote that I was extremely happy with, and they were able to set me up quickly. Pete took time to explain everything I needed to know and more. I highly recommend Pete Knight. 10/10. Great people."

Ken Tallman

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"While re-locating from another state, we did our due diligence and shopped around for home, auto, and umbrella coverage. I'll be honest, I even called multiple State Farm agents in the area and ultimately landed on Pete Knight's agency. I have directly interacted with multiple members of his team and received excellent communication and service from them all, which certainly gave us the assurance that we'd be well taken care of for years to come no matter who we speak with. I must mention that Elizabeth V. at his office is absolutely outstanding! She took the time to thoroughly explain not only the questions I had, but provide some guidance to us as we are moving from another state and weren't aware of some of the benefits that are available to us in Texas. She did this at a time when multiple members of the office were out over the holiday's and she was the only one fielding calls. I've been a State Farm customer for nearly 25 years and never got this level of service from my prior agents. Pete himself took the time to visit our new home to get an accurate replacement cost which is just astounding. I've never even spoken to any of my prior agents, only their office staff, much less have them come to my home! If you're looking for not only an incredible agent, but an entire team dedicated to serving your needs, Pete Knight's agency and supporting team are well worth your consideration."

Kathy Murray

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional with personal attention is the BEST! Pete and staff are the best!"

Medicus 0

November 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Honestly, I can’t begin to express how thankful I am for Pete Knight and his entire team. I was involved in an accident where the other driver was at fault, tried to flee, and then wouldn’t cooperate with her insurance company when I tried to file a claim. Her insurance company denied my claim, and I was forced to file with my State Farm insurance. I had a high deductible, but they were able to help me file my claim as an uninsured motorist one, and that SIGNIFICANTLY lowered my deductible. They turned my nightmare ordeal that dragged on for two months, into a quick easy process that literally ended in my car repaired in two weeks. You get what you pay for, and I’m glad I’m paying for State Farm."

Colton Welling

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service, great people working here!!"